2023 Presidency: Osinbajo, Amaechi, Ngige, Umahi, Bello, Others Will Withdraw – Omokri

Obiajulu Joel Nwolu
Reno Omokri

There are claims that some presidential aspirants under the All Progressives Congress, APC, would willingly withdraw from the race during the presidential primary of the ruling party.

Former presidential aide, Reno Omokri made the claim via his Twitter page on Thursday.

According to him, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Rotimi Amaechi, Chris Ngige and Governor Yahaya Bello will be among the aspirants who will withdraw on the day of the APC presidential primary.

Omokri said Governor of Ekiti State, Kayode Fayemi, former Governor of Ogun State, Ibikunle Amosun, the Governor of Ebonyi State, David Umahi and some others would also withdraw from the race.

Read Also: 2023: Why North Should Back Southern Presidency – Ndume

His tweet read, “Remember how one APC youth leader cried as he ‘voluntarily’ withdrew from the race during the last APC convention?

“That is how Osinbajo, Amaechi, Fayemi, Amosun, Nwajiuba, Ngige, Umahi, Bello and co will weepingly withdraw on the day of the APC presidential primaries.”

Meanwhile, APC is set to hold its Special Convention for Presidential Primaries from the 30th of May to 1st June, 2020.

Source: Dailypost

This post was written by Obiajulu Joel Nwolu.

The views expressed here belong to the author and do not necessarily reflect our views and opinions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *